The American Astronomical Society Historical Astronomy Division

hereby awards the

## 2017 Donald E. Osterbrock Book Príze

for Historical Astronomy to

Thomas Hockey

Editor in Chief of the "Biographical Encyclopedia of Astronomer" (2<sup>nd</sup> edition).

and to

Hartmut Frommert

for his valued contribution to that work.

Editors: Virginia Trimble, Thomas R. Williams, Katherine Bracher, Richard A. Farrell, Jordan D. Marche III, JoAnn Palmeri, and Daniel W.E. Green

Presented in January 2017

2 & Buter

Kenneth Rumstay Secretary-Treasurer, HAD

Marc Rothenberg Chaír, HAD